NBA Futures: Who will Win the Prizes for this Season?

Get $2,500 Sign Up Bonus to bet on NBA | BUSR Bet with confidence


Different awards are given to the best in the NBA, during the season that starts this week. Awards like Rookie of the Year Honors, Coach of the Year, Most Improved Player, Defensive Player of the Year, Sixth Man of the Year, and Most Valuable Player.


Rookie of the Year

NBA Victor WembanyamaThe race looks like it will be between two youngsters, French young talent, the number one draft choice by the San Antonio Spurs, 7-foot-4 phenom Victor Wembanyama, and Chet Holmgren, a good young player of the Oklahoma City Thunder. The power forward has yet to play a single minute in the NBA regular season, following a foot injury that forced him to miss all last year. He is set to earn $10,2 million during the 2024-25 campaign.

The 19-year-old French player, who played for the Metropolitans 92 in his country. In the last four preseason games, he averaged around 20 points per game, rebounds 6, and blocks have been phenomenal having even five in one game, he is the favorite to win the award.


Coach of the Year

Some names like Mark Daigneault from the Oklahoma Thunder City, Taylor Jenkins for the Memphis Grizzlies, and Jacques Vaughn of the Brooklyn Nets. In the end, it depends on a leading team a noticeable improvement from the previous season will be the key deciding factor for the award and the NBA Lines for the teams.


Most Improved Player

Some candidates can be, Scottie Barnes (Raptors), Josh Giddey (Thunder), Mikal Bridges (Nets), and Jalen Green (Rockets).


Defensive Player of the Year

A lot of candidates, and it is so hard to win this award that it has been a while since someone won it in consecutive seasons. Some candidates could be Giannis Antetokounmpo (Bucks), Jaren Jackson Jr. (Grizzlies), Bam Adebayo (Heat), Jrue Holiday (Celtics), and Evan Mobley (Cavaliers).


Sixth Man of the Year

This type of award tends to skew towards guards, with backcourt players being recognized in 11 of the last 12 seasons. Some names that can win the awards are Chris Paul (Warriors), Derrick White (Celtics), Immanuel Quickley (Knicks), Gary Trent Jr. (Raptors), and Naz Reid (Timberwolves). Although it seems that they go unnoticed, they contribute to changing the NFL futures of their respective teams


Most Valuable Player (MVP)

NBA Player Damian LillardThe most important award in any sport is the MVP, in some other sports in the US, the challenge is more difficult, but in the NBA, two players have been monopolizing this award, Nikola Jokic of the Nuggets the reigning champs and the previous MVP, Giannis Antetolounmpo. One of these two players will win their third trophy at the end of the upcoming campaign. There is a lot in common between these two players, they are international players, play with very good teams, and aside from two of the best point guards, Murray and Lilliard. Other players that can be counted for this award, are Jason Tatum (Celtics), Anthony Davis (Lakers), Jimmy Butler (Heat), Stephen Curry (Warriors), Devin Booker, and Kevin Durant (Suns).