Get a $150 Racebook Bonus and Daily Rebates up to $2,000

Bet Now

Pegasus World Cup Winners

Find the Pegasus World Cup 2023 Winners. Get a $150 Racebook Bonus plus up to 8% daily paid rebates betting on horses! Sign up Now!

The inaugural Pegasus World Cup was back in 2017 with Aarogate taking home the crown. Since then, Gun Runner has won which has put this race on the map. Recognized as the richest horse race in the world, people from all over the world gravitate to this great event. The best and most horses will take their shot of winning this year’s Pegasus World Cup.

Every year, fans descend to South Florida to take part in the spectacle that is The Pegasus World Cup. It draws over 20,000 screaming fans so it’s a great way to kick off the racing season.

Filly and Mare Turf Pegasus World Cup Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer Owner Time
2022 Regal Glory 6 Jose L. Ortiz Chad C. Brown Peter M. Brant 1:41.74

Pegasus World Cup Turf Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer Owner Time
2022 Colonel Liam 5 Irad Ortiz Jr. Todd Pletcher Low, Lawana L. and Robert E. 1:49.95
2021 Colonel Liam 4 Irad Ortiz Jr. Todd A. Pletcher Robert E. and Lawana L. Low 1:53.09
2020 Zulu Alpha 7 Tyler Gaffalione Michael J. Maker Michael M. Hui 1:51.60
2019 Bricks and Mortar 5 Irad Ortiz Jr. Chad C. Brown William H. Lawrence  -  Klaravich Stables Inc 1:54.6
2018 Heart to Heart 7 Julien R. Leparoux Brian A. Lynch Terry Hamilton 1:47.64
2017 Almanaar 5 Joel Rosario Chad Brown Shadwell Racing 1:45.6

Pegasus World Cup Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer Owner Time
2022 Life Is Good 4 Irad Ortiz Jr. Todd Pletcher CHC Inc and Winstar Farm LLC 1:48.91
2021 Knicks Go 5 Joel Rosario Brad Cox Korea Racing Authority 1:47.89
2020 Mucho Gusto 4 Irad Ortiz, Jr. Bob Baffert Michael Lund Petersen 1:48.85
2019 City of Light 5 J. Castellano M. McCarthy Mr. and Mrs. William K Warren, Jr. 1:47.71
2018 Gun Runner 5 Florent Geroux Steven M. Asmussen Winchell Thoroughbreds LLC & Three Chimneys Farm 1:47.41
2017 Arrogate 4 Mike E. Smith Bob Baffert Juddmonte Farms 1:46.83

Now that the Pegasus is over for this year, everyone’s attention is focused on the Saudi Cup

BUSR is the best place to bet on Horses

You can bet from anywhere and anytime using your proffered device and get up to $150 Racebook Bonus plus 8% rebate, paid daily!

Follow these 2 simple steps and start betting and winning with BUSR:

1. Sign up and create your account.

2. Make your first deposit. You’ll also qualify for a $150 Racebook Bonus.

At BUSR you can bet on over 300 horse racing events, enjoy early odds, fast payouts, exciting new promos and VIP customer service Join Now .

BUSR gives you the best Bang for your Buck!🤑


Trust the experts. BUSR is the first place people go for the latest odds in horse racing, sports and entertainment.

Have a question? Ask us!