The Most Breeders' Cup Bets Anywhere

Join Now

Breeders’ Cup Juvenile Turf

Purse: $1,000,000 Grade: 1
Distance: 1 Mile Age: 2

Run at 1 mile on the grass course, the Juvenile Turf, restricted to male 2-year-olds, is often a forecast for the top turf horses of the future.

The race was run for the first time in 2007 during the first day of the expanded Breeders’ Cup. The race received Grade II status in 2009.The American Graded Stakes Committee further upgraded the race to Grade I status for 2011. 

BUSR is the best place you can place your bet on the Breeders’ Cup. Fixed price odds are available. Claim an extra 20% Cash Bonus for the Breeders’ Cup with your first deposit. 

Breeders’ Cup Odds are live and open for betting.

Breeders’ Cup Juvenile Turf Odds

Horses - Breeders Cup Juvenille Turf - To Win
- Updated November 18, 2021 16:00:27
Modern Games9/4+225
Dubawi Legend8/1+800
Portfolio Company10/1+1000
Dakota Gold10/1+1000
Tiz The Bomb16/1+1600
Grafton Street40/1+4000
Stolen Base40/1+4000
Great Max40/1+4000

2021 Breeders' Cup Juvenile Turf Results

Results PP Horse Trainer Jockey
1 4 Tiz the Bomb Kenneth McPeek Brian Hernandez, Jr.
2 6 Mackinnon Doug O'Neill Juan Hernandez
3 11 Grafton Street Mark Casse Tyler Gaffalione

2021 Breeders' Cup Juvenile Turf Payouts

PP Horses Win Place Show
4 Tiz The Bomb $17.60 $7.40 $5.20
6 Mackinnon $6.60 $5.40
11 Grafton Street $9.40

Wager Horses Payout
$1.00 Exacta 4-6 $46.80
$0.50 Trifecta 4-6-11 $479.35
$0.10 Superfecta 4-6-11-3 $501.49
$1.00 Double 12/2 $2.70
$0.50 Pick 3 1/12/4 $170.80

Breeders’ Cup Juvenile Turf Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer Owner Win Time
2021 Modern Games (IRE) William Buick Charlie Appleby Godolphin, LLC 1:34.72
2020 Fire At Will Ricardo Santana Jr. Michael J. Maker Three Diamonds Farm 1:35.81
2019 Structor Jose Ortiz Chad Brown Jeff Drown, Don Rachel 1:35.11
2018 Line Of Duty W. Buick C. Appleby Godolphin 1:40.60
2017 Mendelssohn Ryan Moore Aidan O'Brien Derrick Smith 1:35.97
2016 Oscar Performance Jose Ortiz Brian Lynch Amerman Racing Stables LLC 1:33.28
2015 Hit It A Bomb Ryan Moore Aidan O'Brien Evie Stockwell 1:38.86
2014 Hootenanny Frankie Dettori Wesley A. Ward Derrick Smith 1:34.79
2013 Outstrip (GB) Mike Smith Charlie Appleby Godolphin Racing 1:33.20
2012 George Vancouver Ryan Moore Aidan O'Brien Michael Tabor/Derrick Smith 1:33.78
2011 Wrote Ryan Moore Aidan O'Brien Michael Tabor/Derrick Smith 1:37.41
2010 Pluck Garrett K. Gomez Todd Pletcher Team Valor 1:36.98
2009 Pounced Frankie Dettori John Gosden Lady Serena Rothschild 1:35.47
2008 Donativum Frankie Dettori John Gosden Darley 1:34.68
2007 Nownownow Julien Leparoux Francois Parisel Fab Oak Stable 1:40.48
Have a question? Ask us!