Get a $150 Racebook Bonus and 8% Daily Rebates

Join Now
Countdown to the Breeders' Cup

Bet on the Breeders Cup and get $150 Racebook Bonus

This Breeders Cup Season bet on your favorite Horse with us and get $150 Racebook Bonus plus 8% Rebates paid daily!

Get VIP Treatment with our award-winning 24/7 Customer Support.

Take advantage of your new member bonus of $150. BUSR is the best place to bet on the Breeders Cup.

Trust the horse racing experts at BUSR.

Breeders’ Cup Mile

The world’s best grass milers compete in Breeders Cup Mile 2022  around two turns on the turf course for horses 3-years-old and older.

Learn about the rich history of the Breeders’ Cup Mile since its inaugural running in 1984. Bet on the race, find the latest odds, and more!

All you need to know about the Breeders’ Cup Mile 2022 

  • Race Date: Saturday, Nov 5, 2022

  • Post Time: Race 9 at 6:20pm ET

  • Purse: $2,000,000

  • Distance: 1 mile

  • Grade: 1

  • Age: 3-year-old and Up.

  • Surface: Turf

  • Sex: Open

  • Key Grade 1 prep races: Keeneland Turf Mile, Prix de la Foret, Woodbine Mile.

The Mile, one of the original Breeders’ Cup events, has always been run on grass, and over time, European horses have done exceptionally well in this competition.

Breeders’ Cup Mile Historical Records

Goldikova holds the record for most victories in the Mile’s history with three wins (2008, 2009, 2010). Olivier Peslier, who shares the record for the most triumphs by a jockey with John R. Velazquez, rode her in each of her three victories (1998, 2012, & 2017).

The record was set at Santa Anita in 2016 by Tourist with a time of 1:31.71. With the victory, jockey Joel Rosario won the Breeders’ Cup twice, and Hall of Fame trainer Bill Mott won his 10th overall.

Breeders Cup Mile - BUSR

Breeders’ Cup Mile 2022 Odds

As the race on November 5 approaches, be sure to return to see the Breeders’ Cup live odds, current odds, and BC Classic odds for 2022 here at BUSR.

Betting Strategies for the Breeders’ Cup Mile 2022

Remember that a contender’s last prep race is a major predictor of how well a horse will run in the BC Mile as you handicap the Breeders’ Cup Mile contenders. Beginning in 2003:

• Seven BC Mile champions also prevailed in their last prelim.

• In their final pre-championship race, five BC Mile champions came in second.

• In their final preparation race, four BC Mile champions—including the 2016 and 2018 winners Tourist and Expert Eye—placed third.

Given the popularity of the European mile turf form, bettors should be knowledgeable about world rankings, which horses excel on fast ground, as well as reviewing timings of the top US-based horses, before making a final decision.

How to bet on the Breeders’ Cup Mile 2022

The easiest, fastest and cheapest way to bet on the Mile field is via online betting, from anywhere you can access from your pc or mobile and place your bets for your favorite contenders, while getting all the benefits of become one of our valuable members.

Learn How to bet on the Breeders’ Cup Mile with BUSR.

☆Bookmark this page because as the race gets closer, we will be adding more important information for you to consider before placing your Breeders’ Cup 2022 bets and choose your favorite horses wisely with BUSR! You can bet from anywhere and anytime on Breeders Cup 2022 and get $150 Racebook Bonus plus up to 8% on Daily Rebates.

Follow these 3 simple steps and start betting on 2022 Breeders’ Cup

• Sign up.

• Make your first deposit.

• And enjoy your account with 8% rebates paid daily win or lose! Remember that you also qualify for a $150 Racebook bonus paid in cash.

At BUSR you can bet on over 300 horse racing events, take advantage of our early odds, fast payouts and WIN BIG!

Join Now

Breeders’ Cup Mile Odds

Horses - Breeders Cup Mile - To Win
- Updated November 18, 2021 16:00:36
Space Blues9/4+225
Mo Forza9/2+450
Mother Earth9/1+900
In Love16/1+1600
Pearls Galore16/1+1600
Real Appeal16/1+1600
Got Stormy18/1+1800
Master Of The Seas10/1+1000
Casa Creed40/1+4000
Smooth Like Strait16/1+1600
Raging Bull22/1+2200
Vin De Garde33/1+3300

What customers are saying

Ready to Win?


Have fun betting with BUSR. Place your bets from the comfort of your mobile device.


2021 Breeders' Cup Mile Results

Results PP Horse Trainer Jockey
1 3 Space Blues (IRE) Charlie Appleby James Doyle
2 2 Smooth Like Strait Michael McCarthy Umberto Rispoli
3 14 Ivar (BRZ) Paulo Lobo Joseph Talamo

2021 Breeders' Cup Mile Payouts

PP Horses Win Place Show
3 Space Blues (IRE)
2 Smooth Like Strait
14 Ivar (BRZ)

Wager Horses Payout
$1.00 Exacta 3-2 $29.10
$0.50 Trifecta 3-2-14 $259.10
$0.10 Superfecta 3-2-14-4 $370.81
$1.00 Double 5/3 $40.50
$0.50 Pick 3 8/5/1 $132.75


Breeders’ Cup Mile Winners


Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer Owner Win Time
2021  Space Blues (IRE) 5 Joel Rosario Brad Cox Korea Racing Authority  1:34.01
2020 Order of Australia (3) 3 Pierre-Charles Boudot Aidan O’Brien Sd Smith, Mrs J Magnier, M Tabor & Mrs A M O’Brien 1:33.73
2019 Uni 5 Joel Rosario Chad Brown Michael Dubb, Head of Plains Partners LLC, Haras d’Etreham, Bethlehem Stables 1:32.45
2018 Expert Eye 3 Frankie Dettori Michael Stoute Khalid Abdullah 1:39.80
2017  World Approval 5 John R. Velazquez Mark E. Casse Live Oak Plantation Racing 1:34.55
2016 Tourist 5 Joel Rosario Bill Mott Winstar Farm 1:31.71
2015 Tepin†  4 Julien Leparoux Mark Casse Robert E Masterson 1:36.69
2014 Karakontie 3 Stephane Pasquier Jonathan Pease Flaxman Holdings 1:32.88
2013 Wise Dan 6 Jose Lezcano Charles Lopresti Morton Fink 1:32.47
2012 Wise Dan 5 John Velazquez Charles Lopresti Morton Fink 1:31.78
2011 Court Vision 6 Robby Albarado Dale Romans Spendthrift Farm 1:37:05
2010 Goldikova† 4 Olivier Peslier Freddy Head Wertheimer et Frere 1:35.16
† Indicates filly/mare


Breeders’ Cup Schedule



Convert big plays into profitable days

Make your first deposit and instantly get your Breeders Cup Welcome Offer of $150.

BUSR is the best place to bet on horses, with exciting promos, fast payouts, early odds and much more. BUSR always want to put a smile on your face.

You are just one click away to enjoy the excitement and Adrenaline while cashing big!

So come onboard Join Now! and start betting and winning on BUSR.

Bet With confidence Bet with BUSR


Trust the experts. BUSR is the first place people go for the latest odds in horse racing, sports and entertainment.

Have a question? Ask us!